Worlds apart…

I’ve always felt worlds apart from everybody else. I’m described as ‘special’ and ‘different’ because I have SPD and don’t fit the generic stereotype of a normal 21 year old girl.

Why should I conform?  Yes I hate parties, I don’t drink alcohol, I’ve never stepped inside a club and I prefer to go to bed before midnight. That’s normal to me. That’s my everyday life and it’s my choice.

Yeah I have sensory overloads and meltdowns and can’t explain why all the time. I’ve been asked ‘so what if I waved a magic wand and your SPD went away?’ I  just simply reply ‘then I wouldn’t be me’. So don’t be afraid. Don’t be normal. Just be you.

Leave a Reply

