HeadSpace Review

Headspace

HeadSpace is a free meditation app which is available on Apple and Android devices as well as the Amazon app store. Its an american subscription service but I have downloaded the 10 day free trial which includes the classic Take10 programme with animations which are free to use. Reading about mindfulness meditation it can apparently help alleviate, reduce and eradicate stress and anxiety and improve relationships, creativity and focus. I listen to the app while lying flat on my bed usually at night time (helps calm me down and reduce the noise and anxiety buzzing around my head so I can sleep better) but it can be good to listen to a meditation session before getting up in the morning too. Check out the website here: www.headspace.com. Download the app, give it a go and let me know what you think!

blog-tech-into-healthcare-41

3 thoughts on “HeadSpace Review

  1. Just read through your entire blog and loved it! Thanks for sharing your experience with SPD. I, too, am 21 years old (almost anyway – I turn 21 in July), and while I have never been officially diagnosed with SPD, I certainly have sensory processing difficulties. When I was kid, it was suggested to my parents by our pediatrician that I might have SPD, but there was a 3+ year wait-list for testing and treatment. It’s great to hear about someone else’s experiences with SPD as a young adult – it seems less common to hear about others’ experiences with SPD from people our age.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you Rebecca! I’m trying to reach out / speak to other people my age with sensory problems. I can’t believe the waiting list that’s ridiculous! It’s lovely to hear from you – Maybe we could email each other? I email 1 other person with sensory problems and we understand each other and share tips! Let me know what you think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

