Brushing 

  I have always found all types of brushing sensations hard to tolerate ( in order of easy to worst) e.g:

  1. Brushing my hair
  2. Brushing my teeth
  3. People brushing up against me

Before I saw an OT when I was in primary school I was totally unable to care for myself. I couldn’t brush my own hair or teeth. I also found it particularly hard to clean and wash my own body due to the varying sensations it caused. Im determined to start a brushing routine and introduce it as part of my daily sensory diet. My mum always says I’m a much happier person generally when I keep up my brushing programme. I will upload my plan to this blog incase anyone else wants to try it or just follow my progress and I will also record my mood each day and monitor any changes. 😊

2 thoughts on “Brushing 

  1. Hey I just found your blog via my bog (Marci, Mental Health, and More) after my last hospitalization I was diagnosed with sensory disorder. They told me nothing about it, I just read it on my discharge paper. I’ve always had what I call “sensory issues” can’t eat certain textures, can’t stand liquids on my hands, certain fabrics, certain sounds… I’m sure you get the gist. When were you diagnose and what’s a little more about you. I’d suggest doing an about me page they’re really a great way to introduce you and your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

