Autism questions

Sensory overload is so hard to sum up..yet this post says it all…

Simply Me

So a while back in one of my classes we were all asked this questions, “if you could ask someone with autism anything, what would it be?”  Since I was diagnosed with autism I was given the questions and answered them.  One of the things I have become involved in since getting my diagnosis is trying to help others become more aware of autism and gain more understanding of it, so I thought I would answer some of the questions on here.  Before I do I want to say that I am just one person with high functioning autism.  I am answering these questions from my experiences, others would probably answer them differently.  Everyone with autism is different, just like every person without autism is different.  I heard a quote once that said, “If you know one person with autism, you know one person with autism.”  Please remember that.

Q:…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

