Lent 🍭

So…as you can probably tell from my image above I’ve given up chocolate and sweets for lent. I give them up each year for lent but this year it’s only day 2 and it’s already a struggle!

I think I use chocolate and sweets to give me quick bursts of energy as I always seem to be lacking it. I also love doing uni work and having a sucky or chewy sweet at the same time it almost kind of helps me concentrate and makes me happy.

So I’m totally missing them as a great kind of distraction for my mouth (almost like a sensory tool) as well as the fact they are always give me energy especially near uni deadlines (of which there are currently many…!)

Has anyone else given up anything for lent or given something up as a New Years resolution? Let me know in the comments below ☺️

Leave a Reply

