Believe in yourself and magic will happen…


Believe in yourself and magic will happen. This is my favourite quote (I wrote it out above!). It’s a simple one-liner that gets to the point. You never know what could happen if you believe in yourself a little bit more.

I have this quote on a necklace – see the photo of it above. The necklace/quote reminds me to keep going even if I’m having a day where I don’t believe in myself at all.

I have real imposter syndrome at work (I’m a creative/graphic designer) and I feel totally inadequate / rubbish / frustrated at myself regularly. I know I have the skills to do my job it’s just difficult sometimes to feel my worth and believe in myself.

I am the design team for my company…there is only me. When I don’t know how to do something Google/YouTube tutorials become my colleagues that I ask for help! And that’s okay – I can’t know everything…nobody can. It’s just remembering that is hard.

How do you fight off imposter syndrome? Any good tips appreciated! 🤷🏻‍♀️

3 thoughts on “Believe in yourself and magic will happen…

  1. Oh gosh, I’m a designer as well and have been struggling with Imposter Syndrome especially this week. It’s difficult to believe in ourselves, and especially when we’ve grown up hearing that we’re stupid, etc. Still figuring out how to deal with this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesome to hear you are a designer as well and that you understand what it’s like! It’s so difficult right? It’s too easy to be hard on ourselves rather than seeing the good we are doing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment